The Great Negotiators 2013

Reykjavik University from Iceland and the German HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management, met for the final negotiation of The Negotiation Challenge 2013 in the breathtaking Acropolis Museum. As representatives of Plato and Aristotle, respectively, the two teams tried to prevent the breakdown of Plato’s Academy and reconcile two diametrically opposite pedagogical and philosophical schools. Like in any top negotiation, agreement was the result of a balanced collaboration and not intense and hostile confrontation.

The winning team of The Negotiation Challenge 2013 was from Reykjavik University and consisted of the following negotiators:

  • Ingvar Sverrisson
  • Kristinn Jakobsson
  • Tryggvi Gudbjorn Benediktsson

The runner up team came from HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management and consisted of the following negotiators:

  • Anna Wieland
  • Atanaska Gospodinova
  • Jan Christopher Kubitz

Congratulations on winning the title of The Great Negotiators 2013!