The Negotiation Challenge 2007

The first Negotiation Challenge took place on April 13-14, 2007 in Leipzig, Germany. The competition was organized by the graduate students from HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management and Harvard Negotiators.


The participants of The Negotiation Challenge 2007 represented the following institutions:

  • Harvard Law School (The Leibnizians)
  • Harvard Law School (Harvard Eagles)
  • University of Cambridge
  • ESCP Europe
  • National Law School of India University Bangalore
  • Bonn University
  • University of Mannheim
  • HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management

The Participants of The Negotiation Challenge 2007
Participants of TNC 2007


After a heated negotiation in the final, the jury headed by John Kornblum former US Ambassador to Germany announced that the title of Great Negotiators 2007 together with the trophy went to The Leibnizians representing Harvard Law School.  The team consisted of the following negotiators:

  • Grace Chien
  • Frederic Bourdais
  • Kimathi Kuenyehia

The Leipnizians from Harvard Law School
The Leibnizians from Harvard Law School


The competition would not have been possible without a great team of talented students and wonderful friends: Bastian Lechner, Albert Schwarzmeier, Minu Chawla, Sebastian Moebus, Wenbin Lu, Alexander Krupp, Till Möwes, Tim Koschella, Nikolaj de Lousanoff, Lutz Kregel, Maria Pereira.  Merci!

The Organizing Team 2007

In the Press